authentic artist collective logo and name and tag-
Twitter square black small
Facebook square black small
Mail black small
Arrow black large
Tel black large


The Authentic Artist Collective has grown into a network for those who have participated in an Authentic Artist Workshop.


The AAC has a private  Facebook group (separate from the general Authentic Artist Collective page) where people post links, photographs, ask questions, discuss artistic issues etc.  This is a great resource and well used by the community.


There are also Authentic Artist Asylums, where 'AA's come to share  current work or practices and connect with the community as sharers or witnesses.


Within the wider Collective, much artistic collaboration has occurred and continues to occur. The Collective has members in England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, the USA, France, Denmark, Australia, Cananda and Finland.


Previous AAC productions:

WOLF (2009-11)

Tender Age (2011-12)

InVisible Lines (2018-21)


Click for ARCHIVE of co-productions and work developed in and through Authentic Artist workshops and programmes. Puppetry, film/video, theatre, BSL interpreting, visual art, spoken word, music, books, new workshops & projects - it's all in the AAC Archive.



Asylum Dates 2022:


Authentic Artist Asylums are back in person in Scotland at a new, fully accessible venue, The Fisherrow Centre in Edinburgh. 

The next Asylums will be 

02 October 2022






Authentic Artist Alumni include:

ACTORS:  Elizabeth Crarer, Sioned Jones, Ellis Kerkhoven, Henry McGrath, Kate Maravan, Michele Moran,  Joanna Rosenfeld, Andrea Hall, Judith Williams, Jamie Zubairi

POETS: Omikemi Natacha Bryan, Rachel McCrum, Rachel Amey, Em Strang

VISUAL ARTISTS: Juliette June, Tamsin Haggis,  Iddo Oberski, Kshema Cooper

MUSICIANS: Neyire Ashworth, Mark Aspinall, Mairi Campbell, Amy Duncan, Karine Polwart, Christine Sparks, Gwyneth Herbert, Lewis Barfoot

STORYTELLERS: Alice Fernbank, David Francis, Lea Taylor, David Campbell, Rachel Rose Reid, Eleanor Buchan, Zoie Kennedy, Dawne McFarlane

DANCERS/CHOREOGRAPHERS: Mina Aidoo, Ita O'Brien, Peter Groom, Vincent Manna

WRITERS:  Diane Samuels, Danny Scheinmann, Rachel Connor, Skye Loneragan

DESIGNERS: Mallin Parry

CABARET ARTISTS: Paul Martin (Paulus), Sarah-Louise Young


'The Artist is a sacred permeable thing' Paul Oertel


Authentic Artist Collective is a Community Interest Company registered in Scotland.

Number: SC559833          Company Address: Post Office House   The Square   Blackness   West Lothian   EH49 7NG           Directors: Kath Burlinson and Chris Grady